Talking Corn…Popcorn…A Quick Lesson

popcorn kernelI eat a lot of popcorn. I support a local boy scout troop fundraising and when that’s gone usually hit the store to replenish. I usually get extra butter or theater butter flavors. Today as I went through my routine of popping that little brown folded bag into the microwave oven, I thought about how this snack came into being. I browsed the net as I chomped on the popcorn and cheese sandwich.

Here is what I discovered through Wikipedia. You can read the entire entry here: http://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Popcorn

Leave a Reply

